Nottinghamshire Billiards and Snooker Association

Phyllis Bell Trophy

The 2019 Phyllis Bell Trophy

The Phyllis Bell Trophy was played on 7th April 2019 at Spot on Cue Sports, Sneinton. Following the group stages Joe Reynolds and Nav Hussain cam through the knockouts to reach the final.

Joe Reynolds won the Trophy and qualified for the Alan Cunningham Champions Trophy after playing solidly throughout the day.

Match Report

In the first frame he established a 30 point lead early on and held onto it right to the end.

In the second frame Joe had a 28 point lead with 35 on.  However Nav pinched it with a great 34 clearance.

In the last frame Joe had a 20 point lead with the last red on Nav had a good go at making another steal, landing slightly awkward with the green on its spot, which made it very hard to get on the brown near the black cushion. Nav narrowly missed getting on the brown and laid a good snooker instead. Joe escaped that and a few shots later sealed the frame and match.

L-R: Nav Hussian and Joe Reynolds (2019 Phyllis Bell Champion)

Roll of Honor

2014 Chris Winter
2015 Tim Goldstein
2016 Sean Bowers
2017 Bash Maqsood
2018 Andy Teale
2019 Joe Reynolds